November 10, 2016


The xx Announce Third Album, Share New Song 'On Hold': Listen

The xx are officially back! After a brief hiatus, the musical threesome have returned with the details of their third album—I See You. They released the first taste from the LP, "On Hold," which samples Hall and Oates' 1981 classic “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)." Stream it above.

"On Hold" is made for late nights on the dance floor filled with champagne and tears, thanks to Romy and Jamie xx's efflortless vocal blends and the heartbeat-like bassline. The trio have kept mum about their new music, only posting this note to fans on Facebook last month: “It's been a while but you've been on our minds! We are in the studio working on our third album. It feels so good to be together making new music."

I See You, The xx's third album, will be released on Jan. 13 via Young Turks. It follows 2012's Coexist. Back in September, the group announced they plan to tour for the first time in three years. There aren't any North American dates revealed yet, but The xx will be playing three Lollapoloozas in Brazil, Argentina and Chile. View their I See You tracklist below:

1. "Dangerous"
2. "Say Something Loving"
3. "Lips"
4. "A Violent Noise"
5. "Performance"
6. "Replica"
7. "Brave For You"
8. "On Hold"
9. "I Dare You"
10. "Test Me"

Next up, watch Fuse's throwback chat with the xx at Bonnaroo: