August 18, 2016


Prophets of Rage Declare ‘No Sleep Til Cleveland’ on New Track: Listen

Alex Markow/Getty Images
Alex Markow/Getty Images

Prophets of Rage have shared  “No Sleep Til Cleveland,” a nod to the Beastie Boys’ “No Sleep Till Brooklyn” and their recent crashing of the Republican National Convention in Cleveland. The song will appear on the supergroup’s five-song debut EP, The Party’s Over.

“Cleveland” follows a reworking of Public Enemy’s “Prophets of Rage” from the group’s EP, due out Aug. 25. In case you have forgotten or are not aware of the prophets or their rage, the new group is composed of Chuck D, B-Real and members of Rage Against The Machine.

Prophets of Rage will continue spreading its gospel on tour, playing Fairfax, VA on Friday night. AWOLNATION is along as openers.