July 19, 2016


Wilco's New Album Is Named 'Schmilco' Of Course: Listen to New Song

Ariel LeBeau for Fuse
Ariel LeBeau for Fuse

In an unsurprising move from a band that named their last album Star WarsWilco has slapped a moniker on their next LP and announced it to the world. Schmilco, the band's 10th studio album, will be released Sept. 9.

And for fun, the band dropped "If I Ever Was a Child," the second release in a week. The classic Jeff Tweedy joint follows "Locator," which they gifted fans on the first anniversary of 2015's Star Wars.

Here's the tracklist:

1. Normal American Kids
2. If I Ever Was a Child
3. Cry All Day
4. Common Sense
5. Nope
6. Someone to Lose
7. Happiness
8. Quarters
9. Locator
10. Shrug and Destroy
11. We Aren’t the World (Safety Girl)
12. Just Say Goodbye

Listen to "If I Ever Was a Child" above, and then click through our Indie Wedding Playlist, which features Wilco.